Sisterhood of the World Bloggers’ Award!

Okay, so this post was due like, 3-4 days ago or something? But holy mother of god! I was nominated for an award only like a few weeks into blogging? This is such an honour. And I must thank Everything and Nothing for this incredible accolade. Anyway, overlooking the extremely unnecessary delay that I’ve shown in posting this, let’s move on with this award!

sisterhood of the world bloggers award

So, the rules go a little like this:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, and post a link to their site. (Done this! And check her blog out if you haven’t yet. I love her posts, and she’s an amazing person, too!)
2. Put the award logo on your site. (I didn’t really get this. Would anyone mind helping me out?)
3. Nominate seven blogs.
4. Answer the questions.

My nominations are as follows:

1) zoepoetry
2) Chitchat
3) Every Word You Say
4) mypersonalteenlife
5) Mageowl’s Blog
6) EimzPink
7) I really don’t know. Sorry. 😦

Now, the questions! Here:

1) In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog?
-Um, I really don’t know. Fun, maybe? Entertaining? Relatable? Nah, everyone’s too nice to relate to a mean kid like me. xD However, I would love it if people who read what I’ve written to be a good way to spend your time, because that’s what I believe one should strive to write. Something, which people read, and go all, “That was a great read. I didn’t at all mind spending my Sunday reading that.” I think I’ve exceeded the word limit, so I’m gonna end this answer now!

2) Which is your favorite among all your blog posts and why?
-This is a tough one to answer, primarily because I never really thought that any post of mine has the potential to be my ‘favorite’. If you’d asked me about posts I absolutely adored by other bloggers, I’d have an answer ready. However, if I had to choose, I think it’d be a tie between the poem Charismatic Death and Wonderwall, primarily because that’s one of my favorite songs, and I wrote it in the middle of the night and I remember going all nostalgic and stuff. I don’t know. The poem, however, is another story. I wrote the poem a while ago, during my preparatory leave for the board exams. I thought it was absolute and utter shit, but my friend was like oh my god this is so fucking awesome, and she posted it, as one of those poems on Instagram, with the whole poet’s name and all. I felt so proud of myself in that moment.

3) What, who inspires your blog posts?
-I think my inspiration is derived particularly from my friends, and stuff that happens to me in the day. For lack of a better word, my blog posts are inspired by Not Particularly Specific Events. Name thus given is so because my mother believes everything is something because it is all for the greater good of everybody. So, yeah. Something like that.

4) What do you aspire to learn this year?
-There are a lot of things I want to learn this year. I want to learn Spanish, how to be better at math, mostly, how to be better at math. Math always drags me down with it. This was the superficial kind of aspirations. Serious aspirations include learning how to control my bloody temper, how to be a better person, and to rekindle my slowly disappearing faith in true love and that a Prince Charming will come. Oh god, I amuse myself.

5) Which is your favorite book? Why?
-Okay, so my answer(s) for this question just are. You know the feeling when you feel very strongly for something, and you have no particular explanation as to why you feel this way? Yeah. That comes into play here. This is not in order of preference:
Matilda, by Roald Dahl.
My Sister Jodie, by Jacqueline Wilson.
Harry Potter series, J. K. Rowling.
It would be a grave injustice to not mention the other marvelous authors and their books, but I feel the aforementioned are the ones I’d place into the ‘Favorite Books Slot’. However, I also believe asking a book lover to mention her favorite book is a grave injustice. There, I said it!

6) What’s the most courageous thing have you ever done?
-I wish I had a fancy answer like, “Saved someone’s life”. But I don’t, so… sucks for me. However, I think one of the most courageous things I have ever done is sticking it out, and never changing; always staying true to my beliefs. There was a time in my life where everything was dark, yet I didn’t succumb to the pressures, and stayed loyal to myself and others who believed in me. However, there was also this one time where a friend of mine nearly broke her nose and I gave her first aid and then she thanked me profusely after she had been to the hospital, insisting I was an amazing friend and everyone needs a friend like me. Is that courageous? Not going all dizzy and woozy at the sight of blood?

7) If you could be a superhero what would your superpower be?
I know this! This is inspired from Johnny Storm from the Fantastic Four, but I’d always thought of me as the person who could produce and manipulate ice and water. Like Johnny does fire, and I do water and it’s frozen form, Of course, this might have stemmed from the little (read huge) crush I have on him, but, yeah. Frozen Chick it is.

8) Who is your female role model?
I’ve done a similar thing for school. The answer is my elder sister. She is so inspiring to me. I’ve looked up to her for as long as I can remember. I know family members are very cliched choices, but I just can’t help it. She has done a lot of stuff that people of her age can’t manage on their own, and my sister, well, she just kills it. Might I just brag a little and throw in the fact that she went on a TV show called ‘India’s Child Genius’? Okay, thanks. Bye.

So, that’s me done with this award! Again, it was so incredibly amazing to see my name in your list of nominations, thank you so much Everything and Nothing!

XOXO

11 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers’ Award!

Leave a Reply

