The Veracity Challenge!

So, this awesome kid called Gaurav nominated for this super crazy challenge. The original creator of this challenge is  Mon from Transcend! Check these people out, they’re the best.

Now, onto the challenge. According to Google, the word ‘veracity’ means ‘conformity to facts; accuracy’.Good enough for me, I think! The rules for this challenge are:

1.Write a paragraph without using a single adjective.
2. Keep the link http:/https://lifeofmon.wordpress.com/2015/06/12/veracity-challenge/ in your post (so that the creator of the challenge may receive a pingback).
3. Anyone can join the challenge, you don’t have to be nominated!
4. Nominate 6 Bloggers for this challenge.

Okay, tough! Anyway, I’m gonna try…

The thing about me doing math is that no matter what I do, I will end up with a headache. I mean, it is written in the stars. Math is not for everyone. Math is Satan in disguise. Math is the stuff nightmares are made of. While we are on the subject of nightmares, I have to tell you about the time I was seeing chemical equations everywhere. It felt like my mental health was declining, and I was hallucinating. So, yes. Chemical equations everywhere. It all started when I was up half the night, studying for my midterm exams. Of course, it was Science the next day, and I, as always, left everything to study at the last moment. That is so me. Uh oh, off topic. So, all day and all night, I was doing equations. We had three chapters in Chemistry, and all of them had equations in them. So, when I finally went to sleep, at like three in the morning, I was seeing equations in my mind. They were all I could see till after the exam, and only when I took a nap (which lasted hours) after the exam, did I recover. Boy, was that a day.

OMG IT IS SO HARD TO LIVE WITHOUT ADJECTIVES! I think I did a right sucky job haha!
Also, I think I slipped up and added an adjective here and there anyway. So much for rules.

Now, I nominate the following lovely kids:

1. Udit.
2. mypersonalteenlife.
3. muskanreadsandwrites.
4. Everything and Nothing.
5. The Quintessential Irony We Call Life.
6. Mageowl’s Blog.

That’s all for this post!
Thanks for reading! Also! It is not necessary for you to be nominated to do this challenge! Anyone can do it!

Lots of love,
Sky XOXO.

24 thoughts on “The Veracity Challenge!

  1. I can’t see no adjective there!
    The same happens to me whenever I study too much maths or chemistry or physics or whatever, my dreams are like:
    *insert buzz and woody meme*
    “Equations, equations everywhere.”

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Math isn’t really for everyone though I think that everyone can enjoy and appreciate some of its topics.

    Anyway, here are the adjectives that you have slipped :). “mental”, “next”, “chemical” (on chemical equation) and “last” (last moment)

    Liked by 2 people

      1. My math tutor straight up told us “If you aren’t doing 3 hours of math daily, start now cause you’ll never finish”
        My friends and I just looked at him as if he was crazy 😛

        Like

Leave a Reply

