Among Other Things.

So, hello!

For those of you know (and for those of you that don’t), today’s India’s independence day! India achieved independence today, all the way back in 1947. Yay, country!

Today is also my sister’s birthday. She turned twenty-three. Ha, I turn sixteen in November. How the days go by… I remember my first day of first grade, clear as day. Geez, I wonder how I manage to turn everything about me? Anyway, I asked my sister what she’s doing for her birthday, and she told me she’s going clubbing with a few college friends. I told her she is “Living da lyf”, but she didn’t bother to reply. Do you see the struggles of being a younger sibling? No? Sigh.

(Has anybody noticed how much I sigh?)

Today was a pretty uneventful day. I saw the Flash, and then fangirled about it. Then… I don’t even remember. I do remember that I had math class today, and also that it was pretty fun. The chapter is one I like, simply because I get the answer. I go to math class with two other guys who are so fucking smart, they make you feel like a fifth grader. I’m not even kidding. So, when I find something I’m good at (and can compete with those smart kids), I hold onto it like no fucking tomorrow.

That was all. I feel feverish, and I’m sad. I don’t have enough chocolate, and I don’t have a boyfriend, and I don’t have enough time (which is so fucking ironic sinceΒ I spend the entire day watching TV geez), and I’m saaaaaaad.

Na, not too sad.

I will also throughΒ this post narrate the reaction of one of my good friends upon being given this blog’s address. Let me just say, zero to hundred real quick. NO KIDDING! He told me he didn’t know I could write so well (which is silly, because this blog doesn’t really reflect the full range of my writing skills… or does it?), at which I laughed. He told me he couldn’t believe I had written the stuff on here, and well, what can I say. Always the tone of surprise.

(SOMEBODY PLEASE TELL ME THEY GOT THE REFERENCE.)

I also discovered that not proofreading your posts leads to some shocking discoveries (like how ‘more’ becomes ‘note’ – thank you autocorrect, I don’t know what I would have done without you in my life), and so, I think i will try to proofread from now on.

Oh, who am I kidding? I won’t even proofread this post.

With that, toodles. My headache sucks big time, and I think inspiration for my next blog post just struck.

Adios,
Sky, XOXO.

P.S.: Oh, who the fuck cares that I’ve picked up my laptop after two or more months of not touching it? Study, study, study, because that’s all your life is now.

P.P.S.: Who thinks I am still not going to study after this? *raises hands*

26 thoughts on “Among Other Things.

      1. Bro πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        What even πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I think so, yeah. I am not too sure, but… Maybe.
      For someone who maintains that they are not a part of the fandom, you know your way around rather too well.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I can tell you I got the reference! Is the flash good I have been thinking of tarting to watch it? I nominated you for the sunshine award check out my recent post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

