Hips Don’t Lie.

I was out shopping, when I remembered an incident from about two years ago. I will narrate it here.

This incident took place when I was in ninth grade, I think. I was thirteen at the time. It was one of those office parties – don’t ask.

So, kids were allowed. And um, this uncle’s kid (first year of college then, I think), said some stuff about me to the other kids while I had gone to grab a drink (one of those fizzy drinks. Dad never gave me alcoholic stuff :|). So, when I asked a friend what it was that he had said about me in my absence, she giggled and said something that had me choking.

“Whenever she (yours truly, peeps) walks, she always swings her hips and walks like she’s a model on a runway. I don’t know what she’s trying to achieve by behaving like that.”

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

I was all of 13 years old, I guess. He was in college. COLLEGE.

Let’s not even talk about the fact that I have two left feet. I can’t dance for the life of me, and trip while walking on flat ground.

Hell, I can’t even laugh properly standing up straight – always falling on people and things, losing balance. In fact, only today a guy in my class asked me why I can’t laugh standing up straight. 😐

This was so hilarious, I can’t even!

I hope you find it as funny as I found it! Let me know if you’ve come across funny stuff like this!

Love,
Sky xoxo.

P.S.: Last post before hiatus officially begins.
P.P.S.: When I stood for the school elections last year, some of them rumors. “She gets C on all tests!” “She steals gum!” WHAT EVEN KIDS.

28 thoughts on “Hips Don’t Lie.

      1. haha
        Trust me, I ask myself this every single time I open my math book 😛
        So I have economics, english, political science (glorified civics and all that… it’s too much to be honest.. like each organ of the government is around 70-80 pages PER CHAPTER)
        then I have sociology (again, I don’t have one textbook, we need to refer to like 7 different textbooks.. it’s that vast a portion)
        and MATH. Need I say more? 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I loved tenth ka science, how can you even say that? 😐
        One thing is for sure! When you study chem and phy and bio, you start seeing everything in a new light. 😐

        Like

Leave a Reply

