A Whole Lot of Stuff.

I have been putting off writing for a long time, and I don’t even know why. It’s stupid. So, it’s been a whole week since my school closed for Diwali. Needless to say, I wasted a lot of time. I’m not even ashamed to admit it. πŸ˜‚

I’ve had quite a productive unproductive holiday so far, though. I completed a season of House MD, and am just five episodes or so away from completing the second season. However, that means my love for Dr House has returned full fledgedly. And it’s kind of problematic, because I established it last year that there is not a lot of my preferred fanfiction about House MD. So sad!

I also watched Paper Towns (FINALLY), and god, do I love it! It had Cara in it, so I obviously had a field day, fangirling and what not. xD

What else? I made the usual rangoli I make every day for Diwali:

image
I made it all by myself! Thought of the design myself, the colour scheme, and coloured it in, too!

Lol, ignore my feet. Anyway, so I spent like three hours on this. It seems like a lot, but making it was tough. xD

Anyway, I didn’t really do anything on Diwali. I decided to not burst crackers last year, so that was continued this time, as well. I wore a new white dress, and it was nice. Then we had the puja, after which we wished our neighbours, and all that. I started feeling dizzy soon, so I laid on my bed, and started watching House after a while.

Eh, what else? I don’t remember. Oh yes, I’m having trouble sleeping. My folks aren’t paying much attention to that, passing it off as, “Oh, you’ve been going to bed late since ninth grade, of course you won’t fall asleep early,” and, “Maybe if you didn’t nap in the afternoons, then maybe you’d be able to sleep at night.”

The only flaw to this is, that even when I didn’t nap in the afternoon maybe two days ago (more like was forced not to), I still didn’t go to sleep till like four thirty in the morning. And I try not to tell mom dad about the pain, but it does get too much sometimes. Like it does at night. I wish they would listen to me, take me a little more seriously. I love them a lot, and try not to tell them a lot about how I’m feeling so they don’t worry, but it gets a bit too much when everything I’m feeling is due to me never exercising or not making an effort to clean up my daily routine. Which is bull, as I do make an effort. Then, mom is like where does it hurt? And I’m like, nowhere. And then she’s like, you should tell me, please don’t hide things from me.

I try mommy, but I don’t want to hurt you more than you already are hurt by the whole thing.

Well, anyway, moving on.

One of my tuition friends, VP, has gone to France. The day I found about the Paris ordeal, I kind of freaked out. But I tried to be all like, okay, be optimistic. So, I’ve kinda stopped thinking about it. Otherwise, it’d be bad. So, I’m justΒ  thinking that he’s gonna come back tomorrow or day after, and he’ll be fine, and we’ll go back to playing table tennis after math class, and I’ll trash his study table again.

Okay, something cheery, something rainbow-y. Did I talk about how Dr Chase is? Like, so, so pretty. How are people so pretty? God, why. And okay, so there are pretty people. Why are there no pretty boys in my school? Okay there are a few in twelfth, but I have purely platonic friendships with them! There are no pretty date worthy guys in my class, and that sucks!

So, I decided to start studying physics; there’s gonna be a huge three chapter test on the first day back. God, that is so not ideal. Why? Because of so many reasons. Who wants a test on the first day back?

I’ve made up with RS, the guy who broke up with AN, my best friend. I’ve mentioned her before, I think. He messaged me, and was all like begging for forgiveness. I am all about forgiveness, so I forgave him. It is, however, difficult for me to forget, so that’s that. Speaking of AN, she’s having a hard time in boarding school. I feel so sad.

I also got my glasses played around with. The current ones are better, the previous ones gave me a headache. Eh, a few friends told me I look pretty in glasses, but I’m not so convinced.

I had a conversation today, where I called my friend’s iPhone an iNinny, and it was so funny! xD

I wanted him to send me songs and he was like iPhone, so no, sorry, and I told him to throw his iNinny on the wall and and ask for a new phone. I’m so cool. xD

I can think of nothing else to say, so that’s all for now. Next post, I will talk about JC’s upcoming birthday, and the gang’s plan for it. Then, I’ll talk about DS’s and my conversations. And maybe I’ll throw in something else.

Love always,
Sky xoxo.

18 thoughts on “A Whole Lot of Stuff.

Leave a Reply

