What’s Playing? #1

As I mentioned in the post before this, I will start a chain of these posts, where I list some cool songs I have discovered and really liked. These are not only recent releases, as I have a tendency to find old songs I love and listen (also watch) on repeat. So, I hope this works out fine!

  1. Is There Somewhere
    Halsey
    I fell in love with this one, there’s just something about her voice in this song. It reminds me of Kurt’s voice in Something In The Way.
  2. Colors (Stripped)
    Halsey
    So I think everyone can tell that I love Halsey (which I do, I mean, how can I not?), but even though I fell in love with the original (AND THE VIDEO OMG I DIED!), this version just sounds crazy. Crazy amazing. Please, just hear this if you have not already. (There’s something reaaaaaalllllllyyyy amazing she says in the song. I’m not saying what – hear it yourself. Also, it might not be that amazing, but you know, at this point, I think I would find anything she does as super cool.)
  3. Daddy Issues
    The Neighbourhood
    Please do not go by the name. I have fallen in love with this song, like, IN LOVE.
  4. Bad Habit
    The Kooks
    I have no idea why I even clicked on this video, but I absolutely fell in love. It’s fun, it’s nice. *poker face* The middle finger she gives the webcam in the last scene though? She needed to have it uncovered for that to be effective. And after the whole video, all I can say is… Girl wore a white shirt without a bra. Can you imagine how courageous she must be?! xD (I’m so awkward oh my god.)
  5. Girls Like Girls
    Hayley Kiyoko
    “WOW.” This was the only thing I could manage after hearing and seeing it. One of the commentators said, “Why isn’t this a movie?” and I cannot agree more.
  6. Closer
    Nine Inch Nails
    My boyfriend suggested the song. “It’s about sex.” Haha, we have funny conversations. xD To be honest, it is a cool song. I loved it.
  7. Follow You
    Bring Me The Horizon
    So, I think this might be the first song I have heard by this particular band, I came across it while listening to some playlist on YouTube, I guess. It is really good, you should check it out.
  8. Girls/Girls/Boys
    Panic! At The Disco
    I don’t know, I really don’t.
  9. Toxic
    Yael Naïm
    Her voice is captivating. Gorgeous, if I may. The music gives it an eerie feel, but does not overdo it. I love it!
  10. Training Wheels
    Melanie Martinez
    It is a lovely little piece, and could not wait to hear it everytime I switched my laptop on.

Well, that’s it! Tell me in the comments if you will consider listening to the songs I have put on here/or have listened already, and if that’s the case, tell me how you liked them!

Love,
Sky xoxo.

P.S.: I do not think anybody is waking up early tomorrow. 😛

10 thoughts on “What’s Playing? #1

  1. I love Bad Habit.
    I’ve only listened to nine inch nails, though they make a creepy sound and must get all dirty.
    I think your playlist seems pretty nice. Please make it a regular feature, S?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bad Habit is addictive! I kept watching it on repeat for a while, I thought the metaphorical abundance in the video and the song was amazing.
      They do, but they seem cool!
      Ooh, wow! That makes me wanna make it a regular thing! I’ll see if I can, it’ll probably be a monthly or once in a fortnight thing, though!
      Thanks!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I’ve not seen the video. I’ll love that. Yeah, well, it is difficult to find great music, I know.
        You should listen to Nicotine by Panic at the Disco.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

