Something Here.

I might be looking for something in the ashes of yesterday, but what I seek, I do not know.
From the dark furies of that what I call past, I must emerge victorious, and try and grow.
For it is human nature to be afraid of the unknown, but the known is not any less frightening.
I must be fearless and walk the path which leads to salvation, for none else is more forgiving.

I have lost something which once meant everything; while the nature of it is still quite unclear.
Was it something adscititious? Something I could do without? Or was it something more intrinsic;
Whose loss I still feel in the depth of my very skin and bones?

One thing I still am sure of; that it was something here.

xxxx

This was something I wrote in a very short amount of time. I have no idea what this is, but I still thought it was a decent attempt at Something (with a capital S).

Love,
Sky xoxo.

P.S.: Do tell me what you thought of my little attempt at Something.

2 thoughts on “Something Here.

  1. “I might be looking for something in the ashes of yesterday”
    Ahh.ah……ahhhh…you’re killin me with those lines da! *furiously commits to memory*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

