Orderliness!

When programs or applications ask me for things, they usually ask me to respond by selecting one of the following replies: Yes/Sure/Allow It or No/Never Ask Me Again. I mean, I really wanted Chrome to be my default browser, but whenever I select Chrome to be it instead of Microsoft Edge, the Action Center tells me that there was a problem and my default browser has been reset to Microsoft Edge.

Nevertheless, selecting ‘Never Ask Me Again’ feels a lot like chastising a little kid for asking too many questions again. Similar to the way a little frown and big, teary eyes on the face of a kid less than half your size makes you feel after you were the one who blew up on them, this made me feel really bad the first time this happened, which was when I finally got over my fear of losing all my files and downloaded Windows 10. That was when I tinkered around with the settings. Now, I tried to switch to Microsoft Edge, and got ready for it, too – I imported my stuff into Edge from Chrome! However, when I went to open Inbox (which I prefer to Gmail), it said that my browser does not yet support Inbox. The tragedy! I adore Inbox, and would rather use a non default browser all the time than be stuck with Gmail.

I tried changing the defaults again. An error showed up, again. Then, when I restarted Chrome after this mess, it asked me to make it my default browser (poor thing). When I had to select ‘Never Ask Me Again’, I felt so bad.

I know many of those who read this will be questioning my sanity. Don’t worry, I am as well.

I am very strict about things and their neatness. At school, when the teachers teach something, how do you usually pay attention? Some might take notes, and look at the white/blackboard. I usually look at the teacher and take notes on the side of the textbook paragraphs, because most of the things they say are given in the textbook, and they don’t teach extra because the board exams stick strictly to the textbook. We do have to do derivations in physics in the notebooks, because they aren’t given so well in the textbook.

Anyway, sometimes, the outline of the diagrams and the colours in them aren’t printed so well… and it looks untidy. For five minutes, I was getting irked by a diagram, when I finally gave up and turned the page to distract myself. It was getting on my nerves!

Another example is when I do my practical files. I think I have erased out things on the blank page as many as five times SIMPLY because they weren’t in the centre of the page. Just some mild crazily insane things I do. πŸ™‚

I saw the movie ‘Rustom’ yesterday. It stars Akshay Kumar, Ileana D’Cruz, Esha Gupta, and some other people whose names I do not remember. I found it to be a good movie, and I was thinking I might post a review. I don’t know. I also got my datesheet for the first term exams, and it is one fucking nightmare.

More details later. I need to go, study now.

Much love,
Sky xoxo.

P.S.: My dog likes (loves?) laddoos.

12 thoughts on “Orderliness!

  1. Windows 10, sigh!
    I had the same issue for the initial days. Got it resolved somehow, I guess. Or may be it isn’t asking me again.

    Anyhow, keep writing. I see you have been hiatus for quite some time. I am guessing exams? All the best, I guess.
    Take Care. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Windows 10 was quite glitchy in the beginning! I was verging on hysteria, afraid at how I hadn’t even thought ahead and gotten a backup, when I saw the blackness wasn’t budging. Thankfully, it worked!
      Yes, exams, the like. Twelfth grade is plenty tough, and has the extremely nasty habit of taking up all my time. πŸ™‚
      Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I had faced similar issues, but they resolved gradually.

        Anywhichway, all the best for the exams. And yes, it does take a considerable time, weighing in the importance of the exams.

        My pleasure. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

