Father’s day and a lot of pasta.

The title is misleading, because I didn’t make pasta for father’s day – I made a lot of it the day before. I made penne in white sauce, but I’d forgotten why I don’t like the white sauce too much (spoiler: it’s too rich for me). That is how I found myself with a big bowl of pasta that I couldn’t even finish half of. Today, when I looked at it in the fridge, it looked like a full bowl of food that I hadn’t eaten even a little from!

Today, I didn’t make a card for dad, which is very uncharacteristic of me. The reasoning was very simple. I just fell asleep, and I wasn’t feeling well so I didn’t even realise what I did till way later. To make up for it, I surprised dad with a chocolate cake that I baked in the evening! It was very tasty, looked delicious, and I think he enjoyed the surprise. My mom made South Indian for dinner (which is my favorite!), and of course I finished that meal off with a large slice of chocolatey goodness.

I slept in the middle of texting my boyfriend last night (he was typing too slowly and I fell asleep waiting for him to say things), and I woke up several times during the night. As a result, I felt unsatisfied with the kind of sleep I got, even though it was a big step up from the 4 or 5 hours I was getting each night. I woke up relatively early and had breakfast, and then, guess what I did?

That’s right. I went back to bed.

It was not just me this time, though. My dad couldn’t sleep the entire night for some reason, and he also napped for a bit. It was a solar eclipse today, and there are a bunch of religious things that people do or believe in. For example, you can’t cook during the Eclipse??? Anyhow, since there was no major activity going on for anyone, my mother who usually cooks lunch in the afternoon, fell asleep, and my cousin who is working from home, fell asleep too. I woke up in the middle to see what other people were doing, and I peeked from the top of the stairs. Once I saw the varying states of consciousness present amongst the rest of the house, I promptly went back to bed.

Mom didn’t make lunch since it was 3 pm by the time everything was over, and I took a shower (another religious thing) and then reheated the pasta I made yesterday. I took two helpings! It was just as if not more delicious than it had been the day before.

It was a very lazy yet tiring day. I’ve been feeling sleepy since dinner. I think I’m gonna treat myself to some more chocolate cake and then call it a day, I don’t think I can study. This is funny, because I haven’t studied all day! I feel bad about it too, but what can I do?

I’m already thinking of other things to make. I ordered a lot of pasta online (2 kg in total), and all the possibilities that are running through my mind make me salivate, honestly. I’ve also discovered that I freaking love garlic.

That’s all for today.

Love,
Sky xoxo

4 thoughts on “Father’s day and a lot of pasta.

  1. Pasta is good and good for you (I know, carbs, though carbs aren’t evil and are too often tasty). So is garlic good for you and I think delicious. I appreciate your all resting in the day. It probably was needed. And chocolate cake for Father’s Day? You were very good to your father. I hope this new week is a pleasant one for you.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I like white sauce, but it ends up being too much for me, haha. I love pasta so much!!!!
      You’re lactose intolerant? Man, I feel bad for you. Do you get lactose free options easily or do you have to go without?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment