Whirlwind.

I take this post as an opportunity to narrate to you, the events that occurred to me the past couple of days.

Those of you who are Indian, will know that the first Sunday in the month of August marks Friendship’s Day. Now, I assumed everyone round the globe celebrated this seemingly real occasion, but the thought was quickly dismissed when my sister said there’s nothing like day to celebrate friendship in America. I was like lolwut and then proceeded to question my life.

Anyway, the real reason my sister and I were discussing Friendship’s Day was because I was going to a party for the very same, and I was very excited for it. The excitement was partly because I had already decided on my outfit, and if I’m being honest with you, it was pretty hot. 😂

The second reason was, that the hosts of the party had decided upon a Secret Santa kinda thing, where you had to get a present for a person, and you would be gifted something by another person. The person being gifted would   not know who it is that would be getting them something. It was exciting! I got a box of Ferrero Rocher chocolates! Yum yum! I was wondering for two whole days what to get my guy. I came up with nothing. In the end, I ended up getting him a sophisticated photo frame, complete with a cute drawing of a cupcake inside it, courtesy Sky. The choice of drawing was a cupcake partially because I make amazing cupcakes, and also because he likes food. Heh.

Long story short, he loved it. It also became his Snap Story on Snapchat later, so I was very pleased with myself.

The rest of the day wasn’t that eventful. Mom gave me a curfew, I was very close to breaking it. I kept calling her anxiously, hoping that she’ll pick up on time and I won’t get into any sort of trouble, but… It looked like she kept cutting my call? I was very close to crying. Then she picked up, and I told her this friend of mine would drop me halfway, and that she could pick me up the rest of the way. She agreed. What I hadn’t taken into consideration, was that this friend’s transportation was a scooter! And if you know me at all, I’m extremely scared of sitting behind people on two wheelers. Naturally, I had a death grip on him; screaming at every speed bump. I had forgotten to tie my hair before getting on, so it flew around me like in those hair commercials. 😂

I had to study physics after coming home, but I was so tired, that I went straight to sleep.

As I lay in bed that night, I wondered if I should have practiced the diagrams given in the chapter due for a test in biology the next day. I decided I’d revise in the periods before Biology, just in case. However, it all proved to be a waste, as the teacher didn’t come to school. I was kind of sad, as I had spent pretty much all my Saturday studying for that test. Ask me anything from that chapter, and I’ll render you speechless. Muhaha!

Er, moving on? The physics practicals were an an absolute nightmare. We had to take about seven readings. The experiment in question consisted of measuring the limiting friction of a wooden block on a plane surface. The first time we did all seven readings, they came out wrong. We did it all over again, they came out wrong. We did it fucking again, it came out wrong.

So. Annoying. I. Swear. To. God.

I was so angry, I was taking restrained breaths; clenching and unclenching my fists. Even the lab assistant teacher could pick up on my anger! Then the teacher said that she’ll supervise in the next practical, and this time all will be okay.

We, after that was over, I found myself unable to walk. I mean, I did feel some pain in my legs in the morning, after I woke up, and thought I’d be okay. But, clearly I underestimated shit. So, I was in tears by the time I made it to my classroom, which is on the first floor, by the way, from the ground floor, where the labs are.

Pretty rough day. I couldn’t walk properly, and, it hurt. A lot. And, it was pretty bad. I didn’t go to my math class that day. Didn’t go to school after that. Sigh.

Anyway, I started watching Flash! Oh my gosh, love! 😍

I’ve only seen three episodes so far, and I think it is very sad how I have been missing out my entire life! Why was I not introduced to comic books earlier on in life!

That’s all for this post, lest you want me to gush about how hot Barry Allen is. 😂

Lots of love,
Sky (who’s sick) XOXO.

P.S.: I’m gonna post a rant about the secret life of the american teenager later. God, is it just me or that show sucks big time?